Scottish Parliament Elections 2016: The results

Vote counting is nearing an end and election results are being announced across the region. The Conservative party won the MSP seats in both Dumfriesshire and Galloway & West Dumfries.

View all 25 updates ›
  1. Peter MacMahon

Livestream: Follow Peter MacMahon as he tweets his way through Nicola Sturgeon's post-election statement

ITV Border's Political Editor Peter MacMahon is in Edinburgh, waiting to hear from Nicola Sturgeon.

He'll be live-tweeting during the statement:

Sorry, this content isn't available on your device.

More on this story