Scottish Parliament Elections 2016: The results

Vote counting is nearing an end and election results are being announced across the region. The Conservative party won the MSP seats in both Dumfriesshire and Galloway & West Dumfries.

View all 25 updates ›

South Scotland list MSPs announced

The regional member seat results for the South Scotland region have been announced.

The SNP have three MSPs elected, with two Conservative and two Labour MSPs.

  • Claudia Beamish (Scottish Labour)
  • Joan McAlpine (SNP)
  • Rachael Hamilton (Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party)
  • Emma Harper (SNP)
  • Colin Smyth (Scottish Labour)
  • Paul Wheelhouse (SNP)
  • Brian Whittle (Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party)

More on this story