M-Sport win World Rally Championship opening round

Cockermouth-based firm M-Sport have won the opening round of the World Rally Championship in Monte Carlo.

Driver Sébastian Ogier clinched the top spot as his teammate Ott Tänak came in third after engine problems on the final day.

The Cumbrian team are on the cusp of a first victory for M-Sport since the 2012 edition of the Wales Rally GB.