1. ITV Report

Emmerdale big winner at Inside Soap Awards

Emmerdale have won 8 awards including Best Soap at a star-studded ceremony for the Inside Soap Awards in London.

Sorry, this content isn't available on your device.

The ITV serial took the coveted best soap award for the third year running. Wins also included best actor for Danny Miller, sexiest female for Natalie J Robb and funniest male for Dominic Brunt.

Sorry, this content isn't available on your device.

ITV Lorraine's showbiz presenter Dan Wootton caught up with Natalie J Robb at the event and asked her how she felt winning 'Sexiest Female'

In the past year the show - which celebrated its 45th anniversary last month - has picked up prestigious gongs from BAFTA, The Royal television Society and the National Television Awards.

Sorry, this content isn't available on your device.

Calendar Presenter Christine Talbot has had a quick catch up with Danny Miller to see her interview visit our Facebook page.

"This has been one of the biggest battles the Inside Soap Awards have ever seen.

There have been some brilliant storylines this year and some fantastic performances, all of which have had the nation gripped.

– Inside Soap editor Steven Murphy

Coronation Street took home five trophies including best actress for Lucy Fallon, whose character Bethany Platt has been at the centre of a grooming storyline this year.

Connor McIntyre scooped best bad boy for his portrayal of evil Pat Phelan, whose reign of terror on the cobbles has been one of the year's most talked about plots.

The ceremony was held at London's Hippodrome Casino.

Here is a full list of all last night's winners:

  • Best Actor - Danny Miller (Aaron Dingle, Emmerdale)
  • Best Actress - Lucy Fallon (Bethany Platt, Coronation Street)
  • Best Bad Boy - Connor McIntyre (Pat Phelan, Coronation Street)
  • Best Bad Girl - Gillian Kearney (Emma Barton, Emmerdale)
  • Funniest Male - Dominic Brunt (Paddy Kirk, Emmerdale)
  • Funniest Female - Dolly-Rose Campbell (Gemma Winter, Coronation Street)
  • Best Newcomer - Julia Goulding (Shona Ramsey, Coronation Street)
  • Best Young Actor - Alfie Clarke (Arthur Thomas, Emmerdale)
  • Sexiest Male - Davood Ghadami (Kush Kazemi, EastEnders)
  • Sexiest Female - Natalie J Robb (Moira Dingle, Emmerdale)
  • Best Partnership - Lysette Anthony & Nicole Barber-Lane (Marnie Nightingale & Myra McQueen, Hollyoaks)
  • Best Show-Stopper - Motorway crash/James’ death (Emmerdale)
  • Best Shock Twist - Andy’s alive (Coronation Street)
  • Best Exit - John Middleton (Ashley Thomas, Emmerdale)
  • Best Drama Star - George Rainsford (Ethan Hardy, Casualty)
  • Best Drama Storyline - Helicopter crash (Casualty)
  • Best Daytime Soap - Neighbours
  • Best Daytime Star - Lorna Laidlaw (Mrs Tembe, Doctors)
  • Outstanding Achievement - Gillian Taylforth (Kathy Beale, EastEnders)
  • Best Soap - Emmerdale