17 Yorkshire councils sign Yorkshire Day agreement

17 Yorkshire councils have chosen Yorkshire day to sign up to a deal which could bring devolution to the whole region.

The Guildhall in Hull Credit: ITV Yorkshire

Up until now Hull City Council and East Riding Council had both been looking to work with different local authorities on the proposals.

The new Yorkshire Day agreement will see North Yorkshire and York work with councils in West Yorkshire, along with East Riding and Hull as well as Barnsley and Doncaster who have pulled out of the separate Sheffield City Region agreement. Sheffield and Rotherham are still working on their own devolution plan.