1. ITV Report

Leicester's Vardy and Drinkwater make provisional England squad

Leicester City striker Jamie Vardy and midfielder Danny Drinkwater have made England Manager Roy Hodgson's provisional 26-man squad for Euro 2016.

One notable absentee for Midlands football fans will be Stoke City goalkeeper Jack Butland who has to miss the tournament through injury.

Jamie Vardy (left) and Daniel Drinkwater before the International Friendly match at Wembley Stadium, London. Credit: PA

26-man provisional England Squad for Euro 2016 in full ...

Goalkeepers: Joe Hart, Fraser Forster, Tom Heaton.

Defenders: Nathaniel Clyne, Kyle Walker, Gary Cahill, Chris Smalling, John Stones, Ryan Bertrand, Danny Rose.

Midfielders: Dele Alli, Ross Barkley, Fabian Delph, Eric Dier, Danny Drinkwater, Jordan Henderson, Adam Lallana, James Milner, Raheem Sterling, Andros Townsend, Jack Wilshere.

Strikers: Harry Kane, Marcus Rashford, Wayne Rooney, Daniel Sturridge, Jamie Vardy.

The deadline for all 24 teams competing in the competition to submit their 23-man squads is 31 May.