A number of newly-elected deputies have been appointed to chair Jersey's scrutiny panels.

Their roles will be to hold the relevant Ministers to account.

The Deputy for St Lawrence Kirsten Morel will oversee Economic Development.

He is joined on the panel by Deputy Scott Wickenden, Deputy David Johnson and Deputy Kevin Pamplin.

Credit: ITV Channel TV

St Helier No 2 Deputy Rob Ward will chair Education and Home Affairs.

Deputy Jess Perchard, Constable Simon Crowcroft, Deputy Rowland Huelin and Deputy Trevor Pointon are also on the panel.

Credit: ITV Channel TV

St Helier No 3/4 Deputy Mary Le Hegarat will chair Health and Social Security.

Deputy Kevin Pamplin, Deputy Trevor Pointon and Deputy Carina Alves join her on the panel.

Credit: ITV Channel TV

Senator Kristina Moore will chair the new Corporate Services Scrutiny Panel, holding to account the Chief Minister Senator John Le Fondre, Treasury Minister Deputy Susie Pinel and External Relations Minister Senator Ian Gorst.

Senator Moore is joined by Constable Richard Vibert, Constable Karen Shenton-Stone, Deputy Steve Ahier and Deputy Jess Perchard.

Credit: ITV Channel TV