Mayoral elections

Residents in Salford and Liverpool are voting for their first directly elected mayor, while voters in Manchester take part in a referendum on having a mayor for their city.

Live updates

Liverpool mayoral election results in full

Joe Anderson (Lab) 58,448 (59.33%)

Liam Fogarty (Ind) 8,292 (8.42%)

Richard Kemp (LD) 6,238 (6.33%)

John Coyne (Green) 5,175 (5.25%)

Tony Mulhearn (TUSC) 4,792 (4.86%)

Steve Radford (Lib) 4,442 (4.51%)

Tony Caldeira (C) 4,425 (4.49%)

Adam Heatherington (UKIP) 2,352 (2.39%)

Paul Rimmer (Eng Dem) 1,400 (1.42%)

Jeff Berman (Liverpool Ind) 1,362 (1.38%)

Mike Whitby (BNP) 1,015 (1.03%)

Peter Tierney (NF) 566 (0.57%)

  • Electorate 319,758; Turnout 98,507 (30.81%)


Liverpool's elected mayor vote results

Liverpool's new elected mayor Joe Anderson was elected with 57% of the vote.

Liam Fogarty, an independent candidate who had campaigned for the city to have a mayor, came second, beating the Liberal Democrats' candidate Richard Kemp into third place.

Mayor Anderson polled 58,448 votes, Mr Fogarty secured 8,292 (8.19%) with Cllr Kemp on 6,238 (6.16%).


Load more updates Back to top

Latest ITV News reports