Official list of Mayor of London candidates for the 2024 elections

A total of 13 candidates will stand for the office of Mayor of London for the next four years.

Voting takes place on Thursday 2 May 2024, polling stations open from 7am to 10pm. Verification of ballot papers takes place on Friday 3 May 2024 from 9am and the counting begins on Saturday 4 May from 9am.

The order candidates will appear on the ballot paper is:

Femy AMIN, Animal Welfare Party – People, Animals, EnvironmentCount BINFACE, Count Binface for Mayor of LondonRob BLACKIE, Liberal DemocratNatalie CAMPBELL, Denise IndependentHoward COX, ReformUK – London Deserves BetterAmy GALLAGHER, Social Democratic PartyZoë GARBETT, Green PartyTarun GHULATI, IndependentSusan HALL, The Conservative Party CandidateSadiq KHAN, Labour PartyAndreas MICHLI, Christoffi IndependentBrian ROSE, London Real Party – Transform LondonNick SCANLON, Britain First – No To Immigration

Greater London Returning Officer, Mary Harpley, said: "The Mayor and the London Assembly hold important and powerful roles.

"The winning Mayoral candidate will be responsible for issues that affect every Londoner – from transport and policing to housing and the environment.

"2021 saw a record number of 20 Mayoral candidates. In 2024, there will be 13 candidates for the capital’s voters to choose from."

Have you heard our new podcast Talking Politics? Every week Tom, Robert and Anushka dig into the biggest issues dominating the political agenda…