Lib Dems win at Eastleigh

Lib Dems win at Eastleigh, narrowly defeating UKIP.

View all 61 updates ›

Eastleigh as it happened - Phil Hornby's special report

Here's our Political Editor Phil Hornby on the by-election battle's day and night.

He speaks to Lib Dem leader Nick Clegg, UKIP leader Nigel Farage, George Hollingbery, Conservative MP for Meon Valley, John Denham, Labour MP for Southampton Itchen, and Mike Thornton, Lib Dem MP for Eastleigh.

More on this story