Constituency profile: Eastbourne

Now for the latest in our profiles of some of the key constituencies here in the south east. And today we visit one of only two Lib Dem seats won in the last election.

The constituency consists almost entirely of the Victorian seaside town. It was a safe Tory seat until the 1990 by-election, triggered by the murder of Ian Gow. In 2010, the Liberal Democrat Stephen Lloyd, was elected as MP. He secured 24,658 votes a majority of 3,435. Turnout was 67%.

Andrea Thomas reports on the key marginal seaside resort of Eastbourne.