North East devolution: The region decides

All seven councils which form the North East Combined Authority are deciding whether to approve the devolution deal, signed with George Osborne last autumn.

View all 8 updates ›

Newcastle Council back mayoral combined authority as part of North East 'devo deal'

More on this story