1. National

Honours for 2012 athletes

Olympians and Paralympians are to be awarded honours at Buckingham Palace today. Cyclist Laura Trott, Para-Equestrian Sophie Christiansen and Paralympic runner Richard Whitehead will be among those to receive honours.

View all 6 updates ›

OBE for Paralympic gold winner Sophie Christiansen

Triple gold medal-winning Sophie Christiansen Credit: Ian West/PA Wire

An OBE will be awarded to gold medal-winning Para-Equestrian Sophie Christiansen at Buckingham Palace today.

The 25-year-old from Maidenhead in Berkshire became Britain's first triple gold medallist of the London 2012 Paralympics.

More top news