Political parties prepare for ITV's live leaders' debate

Leaders of the seven main political parties will begin their one and only televised debate tomorrow night live on ITV.

With the campaign proper now in full swing, Conservative leader David Cameron, Labour's Ed Miliband, Nick Clegg for the Lib Dems, Nigel Farage for Ukip, Nicola Sturgeon for the SNP, Leanne Wood for Plaid Cymru and the Green Party leader Natalie Bennett have already begun their preparations for what could be one of the election's defining moments.

ITV News deputy political editor Chris Ship reports: