Kilcoo have beaten Naomh Conaill in the Ulster senior club football final.

The Down side secured a 2-11 to 2-09 victory on Sunday as they were crowned Ulster champions for the first time.

There were emotional scenes in Healy Park as joint captains Aidan Branagan and Conor Laverty lifted the Seamus McFerran Cup.

It had been a close contest, with three goals coming in quick succession towards the end of the first half.

Aidan Branagan netted for Kilcoo, before Charles McGuinness and Jeaic McKelvey responded to make it 1-8 to 2-4 at the interval.

Daryl Branagan’s goal gave the Down men the advantage in the second half - and while Naomh Conaill closed the gap again, Kilcoo stayed in front to clinch victory.