NI Assembly Election 2017

The final results in the NI Assembly election are in with all 90 MLAs elected and the DUP still the largest party with 28, but Sinn Féin having polled well with just one less MLA.

View all 41 updates ›

Green Party retains two MLAs in Assembly election

Green Party leader Steven Agnew has been re-elected and is joined by party colleague Clare Bailey. Credit: Presseye

The Green Party has retained both of its MLAs from the last Stormont administration, with Clare Bailey elected to the last Assembly seat.

She was returned in the South Belfast constituency in the early hours of Saturday morning.

Earlier, party leader Steven Agnew was returned in North Down.

The party will be pleased to have held their position with the number of overall seats having been reduced from 108 to 90.

Sorry, this content isn't available on your device.

More on this story