1. ITV Report

Election 2015: Who lost their seats in Wales?

L-R: Roger Williams (Liberal Democrats), Jenny Willott (Liberal Democrats), Liz Evans (Labour) and Chris Ruane (Labour). Photo:

Roger Williams lost his seat when the Conservatives' Chris Davies gained Brecon and Radnorshire from the Liberal Democrats.

Liberal Democrat Roger Williams (left) lost his Brecon & Radnorshire seat to Tory Chris Davies (right).

Jenny Willott lost Cardiff Central to Labour - ten years after she won it from them.

Liberal Democrat Jenny Willott (left) lost her Cardiff Central seat to Labour's Jo Stevens (right).

The Conservatives gained Gower in a shock win for the party, resulting in Labour losing the seat it had held for more than a century - though Liz Evans was a new candidate this year, as sitting MP Martin Caton stood down.

New candidate Liz Evans (left) lost out to Byron Davies of the Welsh Conservatives (right) in a shock win.

Another Conservative victory, this time in the Vale of Clwyd, meant Labour's Chris Ruane lost his seat.

Labour's Chris Ruane (left) lost his Vale of Clwyd seat to Conservative James Davies (right).

More on this story