Rugby World Cup Fanzone opens to the public

Not got a ticket to a Wales match? Don't worry! The Rugby World Cup Fanzone has opened at Cardiff Arms Park.

It has enough capacity for 10,000 people and will be open on the following dates:

  • Friday 18 September 15.00pm-23.00. Opening Ceremony. England V Fiji

  • Saturday 19 September 10.00-23.00 Tonga V Georgia. Ireland V Canada. S.Africa V Japan

  • Sunday 20 September 10.00-21.00 Samoa V USA. Wales V Play Off. NZ V Argentina

  • Wednesday 23 September 12.00 – 23.00 Scotland V Japan. Australia V Fiji. France v Romania

  • Saturday 26 September 12.00-23.00 Italy V Canada. S.Africa V Samoa. England V Wales

  • Thursday 1 October 12.00-23.00 Wales V Fiji. France V Canada.

  • Friday 2 October 14.00-23.00 NZ V Georgia

  • Saturday 10 October 12.00-23.00 Samoa V Scotland. Australia V Wales. England V Uruguay.

  • Sunday 11 October. 10.00-23.00 Argentina V Nambia. Italy V Nambia. France V Ireland. USA V

  • Japan.

  • Saturday 17 October 12.00-23.00 QF1. QF2

  • Sunday 18 October 10.00-19.00 OF3. QF4

Watch Alex Lodge's report from the Fanzone.

As well as watching rugby, there will also be opportunities to try out rugby activities such as a Kicking Cage, 3d Scrum, Batak Response Test and Speed.

Cardiff has truly embraced the spirit of Rugby and there is a buzz in the air for what is set to be another fantastic world-class event, hosted by the Welsh Capital.

Cllr Peter Bradbury, Cardiff City Council