Wales announce squad for Nations League clashes against Ireland and Denmark

Giggs will be looking to emulate Chris Coleman's success at Euro 2016 Credit: PA Images

Wales have today announced the squad of players that will face the Republic of Ireland and Denmark in a bid to repeat their performances at UEFA Euro 2016.

Giggs, 44, has named long-term Welsh stars such as Gareth Bale, Aaron Ramsey and Chris Gunter alongside youngsters Harry Wilson, Ben Woodburn and Ethan Ampadu.

The inclusion of young players will be a breath of fresh air for Wales fans as the Dragons prepare for competitive life after Chris Coleman's departure.

Hal Robson-Kanu has announced his retirement from international football on his official Twitter page.

See below for a list of the players and their current clubs.

  • GK - Wayne Hennessey, Crystal Palace

  • GK - Danny Ward, Leicester City

  • GK - Adam Davies, Barnsley

  • RB - Chris Gunter, Reading

  • RB - Connor Roberts, Swansea

  • CB -James Chester, Aston Villa

  • CB - Ashley Williams, Everton (on loan at Stoke City)

  • CB - Chris Mepham, Brentford

  • CB - Tom Lockyer, Bristol Rovers

  • LB - Ben Davies, Tottenham Hotspur

  • LB - Paul Dummett, Newcastle United

  • LB - Declan John, Swansea City

  • CB/CDM - Ethan Ampadu, Chelsea

  • CM - Joe Allen, Stoke City

  • CM - Matthew Smith, Manchester City (on loan at FC Twente)

  • CM - Aaron Ramsey, Arsenal

  • CM - Andy King, Leicester City

  • CM - Joe Ledley, Derby County

  • RW - Harry Wilson, Liverpool (on loan at Derby County)

  • CAM - David Brooks, AFC Bournemouth

  • LW - Tom Lawrence, Derby County

  • LW - Ben Woodburn, Liverpool (on loan at Sheffield United)

  • ST - Gareth Bale, Real Madrid

  • ST - Sam Vokes, Burnley

  • ST - Tyler Roberts, Leeds United