1. ITV Report

Battleground West: Bath

General Election Results 2010

The Liberal Democrats won the Bath constituency in the 2010 General Elections with a majority of 11,883 votes (a 25.24% share). They’ve held the seat since 1992, when Don Foster MP gained it from the Conservatives. But with the current MP standing down, the Conservatives are targeting this seat again.

Outgoing MP: Rt Hon Don Foster, Liberal Democrat Chief Whip and Comptroller of the Household. He is not standing for re-election.

Electorate in 2010
Turnout at the 2010 General Election

Full list of 2015 candidates:

  • Steve Bradley (Liberal Democrats)
  • Julian Deverell (UKIP)
  • Ben Howlett (Conservative)
  • Jenny Knight (English Democrats)
  • Ollie Middleton (Labour)
  • Loraine Morgan-Brinkhurst (Independent)
  • Dominic Tristram (Green)

More on this story