1. ITV Report

Battleground West: Bridgwater and West Somerset

General Election Results 2010

The Conservatives won the Bridgwater and West Somerset constituency in the 2010 General Elections. Seven candidates stood and the Conservatives took a majority of 9,249 votes (a 16.97% share), with the Liberal Democrats placing second. It’s considered to be a safe seat for the Conservatives for 2015.

Outgoing MP: Ian Liddell-Grainger. He is standing for re-election in 2015.

Electorate in 2010
Turnout at the 2010 General Election

Full list of 2015 candidates:

  • Stephen Fitzgerald (UKIP)
  • Julie Harvey-Smith (Green)
  • Mick Lerry (Labour)
  • Ian Liddell-Grainger (Conservative)
  • Theodore Butt Philip (Liberal Democrats)

More on this story

  • Battleground West: Bath

    The Liberal Democrats won the Bath constituency in 2010. With the current MP standing down, the Conservatives are targeting this seat.