1. ITV Report

Battleground West: Bristol East

General Election Results 2010

Labour won the Bristol East constituency in 2010 with a majority of 3,722 votes (an 8.27% share). It’s considered to be a safe Labour seat – the party have held it since 1992.

Outgoing MP: Kerry McCarthy, Shadow Foreign Office Minister. She's to stand again.

Electorate in 2010
Turnout at the 2010 General Election

Full list of 2015 candidates:

  • Theodora Clarke (Conservative)
  • Lorraine Francis (Green)
  • Matt Gordon (Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition)
  • Abdul Malik (Liberal Democrats)
  • Kerry McCarthy (Labour)
  • James McMurray (UKIP)

More on this story