1. ITV Report

Battleground West: Bristol North West

General Election Results 2010

Bristol North West is a key marginal seat for 2015: the constituency has elected the candidate of the winning party in every election since 1974. The Conservatives won the seat in 2010 with a majority of 3,274 votes (a 6.5% share). It’s a target seat for Labour for 2015, who are fighting hard for all four Bristol seats.

Outgoing MP: Charlotte Leslie. She will stand again in 2015.

Electorate in 2010
Turnout at the 2010 General Election

Full list of 2015 candidates:

  • Clare Campion-Smith (Liberal Democrats)
  • Michael Frost (UKIP)
  • Darren Jones (Labour)
  • Anne Lemon (Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition)
  • Charlotte Leslie (Conservative)
  • Justin Quinnell (Green)

We challenged the Tory, Lib Dem, Labour and UKIP candidates to a quickfire round of "Why should we vote for you?"

More on this story