1. ITV Report

Battleground West: Bristol West

General Election Results 2010

Bristol West is a target seat for both Labour and the Green Party. The Liberal Democrats first won the constituency from Labour in 2005, and held it in 2010 with a majority of 11,366 votes (a 20.54% share).

Outgoing MP: Stephen Williams, Parliamentary Under Secretary for Communities and Local Government. He is standing again in 2015.

Electorate in 2010
Turnout at the 2010 General Election

Full list of 2015 candidates:

  • Thangam Debbonaire (Labour)
  • Darren Hall (Green)
  • Claire Hiscott (Conservative)
  • Dawn Parry (Independents for Bristol)
  • Paul Turner (UKIP)
  • Stewart Weston (Left Unity)
  • Stephen Williams (Liberal Democrats)

More on this story