1. ITV Report

Battleground West: Cheltenham

General Election Results 2010

The Liberal Democrats won the Cheltenham constituency in the 2010 General Elections with a majority of nearly 5,000 votes. It’s considered a safe seat for the party, who have represented Cheltenham since 1992.

Outgoing MP: Martin Horwood. He is standing in the 2015 election.

Electorate in 2010
Turnout at the 2010 General Election

Full list of 2015 candidates:

  • Alex Chalk (Conservative)
  • Adam Van Coevorden (Green)
  • Paul Gilbert (Labour)
  • Martin Horwood (Liberal Democrats)
  • Richard Lupson-Darnell (Independent)
  • Christina Simmonds (UKIP)

More on this story