Devizes is considered a safe seat for the Conservatives.They won the constituency in 2010 with a majority of just over 13,000 votes (a 28.06% share), and have held it since 1924.

Outgoing MP: Claire Perry, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Transport. She is to stand again.


Electorate in 2010


Turnout at the 2010 General Election

Full list of 2015 candidates:

  • Emma Dawnay (Green)

  • Claire Perry (Conservative)

  • David Pollitt (UKIP)

  • Manda Rigby (Liberal Democrats)

  • Chris Watts (Labour)