1. ITV Report

Battleground West: Taunton Deane

General Election Results 2010

Taunton Deane is a Conservative target for 2015. It’s currently held by the Liberal Democrats, who won the seat in 2010 with a majority of almost 4,000 votes (a 6.87% share).

Outgoing MP: Jeremy Browne. He will stand down at the 2015 General Election.

Electorate in 2010
Turnout at the 2010 General Election

Full list of 2015 candidates:

  • Laura Bailhache (UKIP)
  • Bruce Gauld (Independent)
  • Steve German (Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition)
  • Rachel Gilmour (Liberal Democrats)
  • Neil Guild (Labour)
  • Clive Martin (Green)
  • Rebecca Pow (Conservative)
  • Mike Rigby (Independent)

More on this story