1. ITV Report

Battleground West: The Cotswolds

General Election Results 2010

The Conservatives won the Cotswolds constituency in 2010 with a majority of over 12,800 votes (a 23.46% share). It’s considered a safe seat for the party, who have represented the area since it was made a constituency in 1997.

Outgoing MP: Geoffrey Clifton-Brown. He is standing for re-election this year.

Electorate in 2010
Turnout at the 2010 General Election

Full list of 2015 candidates:

  • Penny Burgess (Green)
  • Geoffrey Clifton-Brown (Conservative)
  • Chris Harlow (UKIP)
  • Paul Hodgkinson (Liberal Democrats)
  • Manjinder Singh Kang (Labour)

More on this story