1. ITV Report

Bristol Mayoral Elections 2016: the Candidates

Bristol goes to the polls on May 5 to elect its mayor.

Listed in alphabetical order are the candidates standing in the election.

  • Tom Baldwin, Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition
  • Kay Barnard, Liberal Democrat
  • Tony Britt, Independent
  • Tony Dyer, Green Party
  • George Ferguson, Bristol First
  • Stoney Garnett, Independent
  • Mayor Festus Kudehinbu, Independent
  • Charles Lucas, Conservative
  • Marvin Rees, Labour
  • Paul Saville, Independent
  • Christine Townsend, Independent
  • Paul Turner, UKIP
The count in May 2012 where the city voted to have an elected mayor. Credit: ITV West Country

More on this story