1. ITV Report

Vote of no confidence: what are West Country MPs saying?

Jacob Rees-Mogg called for Mrs May to resign, saying the country "needs a new leader". Photo: PA

MPs from across the West Country are expressing their views ahead of tonight's vote of no confidence in the Prime Minister.

The challenge comes after the required 48 letters calling for a contest were delivered.

Conservative MPs will vote between 6pm and 8pm.

North East Somerset MP Jacob Rees-Mogg called for Mrs May to resign, saying on Twitter, the country "needs a new leader".

Rees-Mogg has been tipped as a potential contenderfor the top position.

Plymouth Moor View MP Johnny Mercer, who's been critical of Mrs May in recent weeks, says he'll hear her out tonight before making his decision.

Sorry, this content isn't available on your device.

Newton Abbot MP Anne Marie-Morris, North Cornwall MP Scott Man and MP for St Austell and Newquay, Steve Double, are all expected to vote against Mrs May as well.

Some MPs have expressed full support for the Prime Minister.

Somerton and Frome MP David Warburton said he will give her his "full and complete support" to "continue her efforts for the country".

Sarah Wollaston, MP for Totnes, said she too will back her in tonight's vote, saying she won't vote "for more chaos in the midst of a constitutional crisis".

Claire Perry, MP for Devizes, called the vote a "silly act of self-indulgence", saying she backs Theresa May "110%".

Peter Heaton-Jones MP says Theresa May has his "full support" " at this crucial time".

Sarah Newton, MP for Truro and Falmouth expressed her support for the Prime Minister to ITV News. She said voters in her constituency have been contacting her, calling for her to back the Mrs May:

The result of the vote is expected by 9pm.