Which West Country players have made the Six Nations squad?

A number of West Country players have been named in Head Coach Eddie Jones' squad for the Six Nations.

Bath's Will Stuart and Tom Dunn as well as Gloucester's Ollie Thorley have been handed their first Engand call-ups.

Exeter Chiefs' Jack Nowell and Henry Slade will miss the tournament through injury.

England open their campaign against France on Sunday February 2nd.

Exeter Chiefs' Luke Cowan-Dickie will look to stake his claim as England's starting hooker, while Chiefs teammates Harry Williams and Ollie Devoto are also in the squad.

A total of six Bath players make the 34, whilst Gloucester's Willi Heinz and Ollie Thorley are also in.

Swindon-born Jonny May will look to continue his World Cup form.

Despite Bristol Bears' strong start to the season, Nathan Hughes is not in the squad.

  • The full squad:


Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs, 21 caps), Tom Curry (Sale Sharks, 19 caps), Tom Dunn (Bath, uncapped), Ben Earl (Saracens, uncapped), Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby, 12 caps), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers, 14 caps), Jamie George (Saracens, 45 caps), Ted Hill (Worcester Warriors, 1 cap), Maro Itoje (Saracens, 34 caps), George Kruis (Saracens, 41 caps), Joe Launchbury (Wasps, 62 caps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, 81 caps), Lewis Ludlam (Northampton Saints, 6 caps), Joe Marler (Harlequins, 68 caps), Alex Moon (Northampton Saints, uncapped), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins, 31 caps), Will Stuart (Bath Rugby, uncapped), Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby, 15 caps), Mako Vunipola (Saracens, 58 caps), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs, 18 caps)


Elliot Daly (Saracens, 39 caps), Ollie Devoto (Exeter Chiefs, 1 cap), Fraser Dingwall (Northampton Saints, uncapped), Owen Farrell (Saracens, 79 caps), George Ford (Leicester Tigers, 65 caps), George Furbank (Northampton Saints, uncapped), Willi Heinz (Gloucester Rugby, 9 caps), Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby, 47 caps), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers, 52 caps), Ollie Thorley (Gloucester Rugby, uncapped), Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers, 40 caps), Jacob Umaga (Wasps, uncapped), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby, 42 caps), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 95 caps)