Press Centre

Love Island

  • Episode:


  • Title:

    2020 Cape Town eps 1 to 6

  • Transmission (TX):

    Sun 12 Jan 2020

  • TX Confirmed


  • Time

    9.00pm - 10.35pm

  • Week:

    Week 03 2020 : Sat 11 Jan - Fri 17 Jan

  • Channel:


  • Published:

    Thu 19 Dec 2019

Series overview

It’s time to say ‘Do one, winter’ because the hotly anticipated series, Love Island, returns to ITV2 in January - and this time it’s in scorching South Africa. 

Kicking off on Sunday the 12th at 9pm on ITV2, it’s time to cancel those rainy-day plans as another sizzling line-up of singles head to the brand new luxury villa in Cape Town.  

As they flirt, date, break up and make up our Islanders will be trying to capture the hearts of each other - and the nation - as the viewers decide the final couple and declare them the Love Island series 6 winners.

So whose heads will be turned? Who will be dumped from the Island? And who will couple up and be in with a chance of winning a share of the £50k prize money?

Week 03 transmission times:

Ep01 - Sunday 12 January: 9pm - 10.35pm
Ep02 - Monday 13 January: 9pm - 10pm

(followed by Love Island: Aftersun 10pm - 11.05pm) 

Love Island: Aftersun returns for a brand new series, in it’s new-look winter slot this January 2020.  Hosted by Laura Whitmore, Aftersun will air live from London on ITV2 on Monday nights at 10pm.  As well as catching up with the recently dumped Islanders, Laura will chat to a panel of celebrity guests about all the goings on in the sizzling South African villa.  And as love-seeking Islanders couple up, break up and make up in Cape Town, Laura will share unseen footage, dish on breaking villa news and get all the inside information from the couples’ friends and family. 

Ep03 - Tuesday 14 January: 9pm - 10.05pm
Ep04 - Wednesday 15 January: 9pm - 10.05pm
Ep05 - Thursday 16 January: 9pm - 10.05pm
Ep06 - Friday 17 January: 9pm - 10.05pm


2020 WInter Love Islanders:

Leanne Amaning
Siânnise Fudge
Eve Gale - left the villa 17 January​​
Jess Gale
Shaughna Phillips
Sophie Piper
Paige Turley

Mike Boateng
Connor Durman
Callum Jones
Nas Majeed
Ollie Williams - left the villa 15 January

​Connagh Howard
Finley Tapp​