Press Centre

World Cup Winners: Ten Years On

  • Episode: 

    1 of 1

  • Transmission (TX): 

    Fri 22 Nov 2013
  • TX Confirmed: 

  • Time: 

    10.35pm - 12.10am
  • Week: 

    Week 47 2013 : Sat 16 Nov - Fri 22 Nov
  • Channel: 

  • Status: 

In November 2003 in Sydney English rugby enjoyed its finest moment as Jonny Wilkinson's extra time drop-goal against Australia secured a first World Cup win. 
Ten years on Martin Bayfield looks back at that memorable triumph with a live studio show in the company of some of the leading protagonists including Lawrence Dallaglio, Will Greenwood, Matt Dawson, Ben Kay, Phil Vickery and Richard Hill. 
Featuring extended highlights of the game itself, the programme will incorporate Tweets from the players describing their thoughts and memories