Press Centre

Dancing on Ice

Published: Tue 02 Jan 2018

Dancing on Ice
Ice will skate back onto screens as it makes a triumphant return to ITV in 2018.
Legendary skating duo Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean will be reunited with original hosts Phillip Schofield and Holly Willoughby on the show that sees celebrity skaters take to the ice in a bid to dance and dazzle their way to glory.
With a brand new cast of celebrities plucked from the world of TV, music and showbiz, a refreshed line up of skating professionals, a spectacular new set, and more ambitious routines than ever before, the show’s revival will prove unmissable event television.
Torvill and Dean will both sit on a revamped ice panel alongside the formidable Jason Gardiner and choreographer extraordinare Ashley Banjo.  ITV Racing’s Matt Chapman will commentate.
Having originally run on ITV between 2006 and 2014, the series pairs famous faces alongside professional skaters, who each week perform in a bid to impress both the panel and the viewers at home.
The full line up of celebrity skaters and their professional partners is as follows:
Donna Air and Mark Hanretty
Cheryl Baker and Dan Whiston
Alex Beresford and Brianne Delcourt
Candice Brown and Matt Evers
Kem Cetinay and Alex Murphy
Antony Cotton and Brandee Malto
Max Evans and Ale Izquierdo
Lemar and Melody Le Moal
Jake Quickenden and Vanessa Bauer
Perri Shakes-Drayton and Hamish Gaman
Brooke Vincent and Matej Silecky
Stephanie Waring and Sylvain Longchambon