Press Centre

Emma Willis to host The Voice UK

Published: Thu 09 Jun 2016

Emma Willis to host The Voice UK
 
Emma Willis is announced today as host of The Voice UK when it moves to its new home on ITV early next year.
 
Emma who has been at the helm since 2014 said: “The Voice UK is very close to my heart and I’m absolutely delighted to be back on the show.  Roll on the blind auditions!” 
 
Next year's winner will scoop a life changing record contract with music giants Polydor Records, home to global music stars Take That and Ellie Goulding, as well as the UK’s biggest breakthrough artists, including The 1975 and Years & Years. 
 
The nationwide search to find a unique singing talent is now underway, with producers’ auditions visiting six cities across the UK this Summer. 
 
Undiscovered singers who want their voice to be heard are now invited to apply to audition through www.itv.com/thevoiceuk. All musical styles are welcome to apply, either as soloists or duos. 
 
The audition tour will take in the following venues, with successful singers going one step further towards auditioning for the coaches during the blind auditions, which will be recorded later in the year.
 
Undiscovered singers who want their voice to be heard are invited to apply to audition throughwww.itv.com/thevoiceuk. All musical styles are welcome to apply, either as soloists or duos.
 
The audition tour will take in the following venues, with successful singers going one step further towards auditioning for the coaches during the blind auditions, which will be recorded later in the year:
 
Emma Willis The Voice
 
Emma Willis pictured an ITV commercial event on Wednesday 8th June
 
 
Audition Dates
 
Cardiff
Wednesday 15th June
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel
 
Birmingham
Saturday 18th June
Jury’s Inn, Broad Street, Birmingham
 
London
Tuesday 21st and Wednesday 22nd June, Saturday 2nd and Sunday 3rd July
The Kia Oval Cricket Ground, London
 
Manchester
Saturday 25th June, Sunday 26th June, Monday 27th June
Manchester Old Trafford Cricket Ground
 
Belfast
Wednesday 29th June
The Clayton Hotel
 
London
Wednesday 6th July
The Hilton London Wembley
 
Glasgow
Saturday 9th July
Radisson Blue Hotel, Argyle Street