2019 European elections: List of candidates for Yorkshire and the Humber

Credit: Press Association

Elections for the European Parliament will be held on 23 May 2019, with people across Yorkshire going to the polls just three weeks after the latest round of local council elections.

The final list of candidates has been announced, with 52 people from across the political spectrum hoping to secure enough votes to take a seat in European Parliament.

Voters will choose 73 MEPs in 12 multi-member regional constituencies. Each region has a different number of MEPs based on its population.

The Yorkshire and the Humber constituency includes North Yorkshire, West Yorkshire, East Riding of Yorkshire, South Yorkshire, Hull, North Lincolnshire, and North East Lincolnshire.

Candidates are shown in party-list order, with the parties themselves listed alphabetically:

Change UK

  • Diana Wallis

  • Juliet Lodge

  • Sophia Bow

  • Joshua Malkin

  • Ros McMullen

  • Steve Wilson


  • John Procter

  • Amjad Bashir

  • Michael Naughton

  • Andrew Lee

  • Matthew Freckleton

  • Sue Pascoe

English Democrats

  • David Allen

  • Tony Allen

  • Joanne Allen

  • Fiona Allen


  • Magid Magid

  • Alison Teal

  • Andrew Cooper

  • Louise Houghton

  • Lars Kramm

  • Ann Forsaith


  • Richard Corbett

  • Eloise Todd

  • Mohammed Khan

  • Jayne Allport

  • Martin Mayer

  • Alison Hume

Liberal Democrats

  • Shaffaq Mohammed

  • Rosina Robson

  • James Blanchard

  • Sophie Thornton

  • James Baker

  • Ruth Coleman-Taylor

The Brexit Party

  • John Longworth

  • Lucy Harris

  • Jake Pugh

  • James Heartfield

  • Andrew Allison

  • Christopher Barker

The Yorkshire Party

  • Chris Whitwood

  • Mike Jordan

  • Jack Carrington

  • Laura Walker

  • Bob Buxton

  • Dan Cochran


  • Mike Hookem

  • Gary Shore

  • John Hancock

  • David Dews

  • Graeme Waddicar

  • Clifford Parsons