General Election 2024: Full results for Yorkshire, Lincolnshire and the rest of the Calendar region

  • Use our interactive map to explore the general election results in the ITV Calendar region

  • Hover over the constituency to view the result, click on the constituency to find out more about the newly elected MP

  • Hold down ⌘ + scroll (Mac) or Ctrl + scroll (Windows) to zoom in and out

  • Note: This tool is not available on the ITV News mobile app. Please visit on a web browser instead

Welcome to ITV Calendar's coverage of the General Election 2024 results.

All the results of the 2024 General Election are now in.

Of the 72 seats in the Calendar region, Labour won 52. The Conservatives won 16; Reform UK won two seats; the Lib Dems one and there was one independent.

The interactive map at the top of this page allows you to explore the results in constituencies across Yorkshire, Lincolnshire, North Nottinghamshire and North Derbyshire.

Due to boundary changes made by the Boundary Commission in 2023, all results are displayed as a comparison with the calculated notional results of the 2019 election, and not the status of the constituency at the end of the last parliament (where there is a difference).

Results in full

Here are the complete results for the Calendar region, in alphabetical order:

Ashfield - REF GAIN

Elected MP: Lee Anderson

Barnsley North - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Dan Jarvis

Barnsley South - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Stephanie Peacock

Bassetlaw - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Jo White

Beverley and Holderness - CON HOLD

Elected MP: Graham Stuart

Bolsover - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Natalie Fleet

Boston and Skegness - REF GAIN

Elected MP: Richard Tice

Bradford East - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Imran Hussain

Bradford South - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Judith Cummins

Bradford West - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Naz Shah

Bridlington and the Wolds - CON HOLD

Elected MP: Charlie Dewhirst

Brigg and Immingham - CON HOLD

Elected MP: Martin Vickers

Calder Valley - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Josh Fenton-Glynn

Chesterfield - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Toby Perkins

Colne Valley - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Paul Davies

Derbyshire Dales - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: John Whitby

Dewsbury and Batley - IND GAIN

Elected MP: Iqbal Mohamed

Doncaster Central - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Sally Jameson

Doncaster East and Isle of Axholme - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Lee Pitcher

Doncaster North - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Ed Miliband

Gainsborough - CON HOLD

Elected MP: Sir Edward Leigh

Goole and Pocklington

Elected MP: David Davis

Grantham and Bourne - CON HOLD

Elected MP: Gareth Davies

Great Grimsby and Cleethorpes - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Melanie Onn

Halifax - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Kate Dearden

Harrogate and Knaresborough - LIB DEM GAIN

Elected MP: Tom Gordon

High Peak - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Jon Pearce

Huddersfield - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Harpreet Uppal

Hull East - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Karl Turner

Hull North and Cottingham - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Diana Johnson

Hull West and Haltemprice - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Emma Hardy

Keighley and Ilkley - CON HOLD

Elected MP: Robbie Moore

Leeds Central and Headingley - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Alex Sobel

Leeds East - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Richard Burgon

Leeds North East - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Fabian Hamilton

Leeds North West - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Katie White

Leeds South - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Hilary Benn

Leeds South West and Morley - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Mark Sewards

Leeds West and Pudsey - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Rachel Reeves

Lincoln - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Hamish Falconer

Louth and Horncastle - CON HOLD

Elected MP: Victoria Atkins

Mansfield - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Steve Yemm

Newark - CON HOLD

Elected MP: Robert Jenrick

Normanton and Hemsworth - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Jon Trickett

North East Derbyshire - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Louise Jones

Ossett and Denby Dale - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Jade Botterill

Penistone and Stocksbridge - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Marie Tidball

Pontefract, Castleford and Knottingley - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Yvette Cooper

Rawmarsh and Conisbrough - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: John Healey

Richmond and Northallerton - CON HOLD

Elected MP: Rishi Sunak

Rotherham - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Sarah Champion

Rother Valley - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Jake Richards

Rutland and Stamford - CON HOLD

Elected MP: Alicia Kearns

Scarborough and Whitby - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Alison Hume

Scunthorpe - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Nic Dakin

Selby - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Keir Mather

Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Gill Furniss

Sheffield Central - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Abtisam Mohamed

Sheffield Hallam - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Olivia Blake

Sheffield Heeley - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Louise Haigh

Sheffield South East - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Clive Betts

Sherwood Forest - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Michelle Welsh

Shipley - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Anna Dixon

Sleaford and North Hykeham - CON HOLD

Elected MP: Caroline Johnson

Skipton and Ripon - CON HOLD

Elected MP: Julian Smith

South Holland and The Deepings - CON HOLD

Elected MP: John Hayes

Spen Valley - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Kim Leadbeater

Thirsk and Malton - CON HOLD

Elected MP: Kevin Hollinrake

Wakefield and Rothwell - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Simon Lightwood

Wetherby and Easingwold - CON HOLD

Elected MP: Sir Alec Shelbrooke

York Central - LAB HOLD

Elected MP: Rachael Maskell

York Outer - LAB GAIN

Elected MP: Luke Charters

Have you heard our new podcast Talking Politics? Every week Tom, Robert and Anushka dig into the biggest issues dominating the political agenda…